Flags meeting low risk criteria

In accordance with Annex 7, paragraph 12 of the (amended) MoU, an up-to-date list is published on this page of flag States which meet the flag criteria for a low risk ship (white list + IMO Audit).

Flags who's total number of inspections over a 3-years rolling period does not meet the minimum of 30 are not included in the Paris MoU Black-Grey-White list. Consequently some flags cannot meet the criteria for their ships to qualify as Low Risk Ships under the Paris MoU, despite having undergone the IMO VIMSAS audit.

The listing of flags having met the flag criteria for a Low Risk Ship is for Paris MoU inspection purposes only and should not be used in any other context.

Effective from 1st July 2016

  • Antigua & Barbuda
  • Bahamas
  • Belgium
  • Bermuda (UK)
  • Cayman Islands (UK)
  • China (The People's Republic)
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Faroe Islands (DK)
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Gibraltar (UK)
  • Greece
  • Hongkong, China
  • India
  • Ireland
  • Isle of Man (UK)
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • Latvia
  • Liberia
  • Luxembourg
  • Malta
  • Marshall Islands
  • Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Panama
  • Portugal
  • Republic of Korea
  • Russian Federation
  • Singapore
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Turkey
  • United Kingdom
  • United States of America